Buddhism started as early as 6th BCE, when Siddhartha Gautama began preaching his teachings of suffering, enlightenment and rebirth in Nepal. Siddhartha himself was antagonistic to accept images of himself, and used many diverse symbols to illustrate his teachings. There are eight different auspicious symbols of Buddhism, and many say that these signify the gifts that God made to the Buddha when he achieved nirvana.
1 #The Victory Banner
2 #Pair Of Golden Fish
3 #Treasure Vase
4 #Lotus Flower
5 #White Conch
6 #Eternity Knot
7 #Parasol
8 #Dharma Wheel

December 31, 2017

Leave a comment

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.